Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

If you have never programmed before and you are choosing C as your first programming language then this book is for you.
If you are a programmer either professional or hobbyist and want to add C in your toolbox then this book is too slow and fundamental, you will get bored.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
A good basic introduction, but it could have been more substantial. Often the examples given were too basic and the book lacked challenging projects to help further learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
This is concerning the Kindle edition of the book.

The layout is extremely convoluted, it has links to the images that are positioned later in the book but no easy way to get back to the page in question. There do not appear to be exercises for many of the concepts introduced, negatively affecting retention, but again, this may be due to the awful Kindle implementation and I just cannot see them properly.

The pages change their layout style as you move back and forth, meaning information you might be checking moves from the page you are trying to turn back to.

Reviews seem good for the book, but the Kindle edition is unusable for the purpose.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2016
The book itself is great, I am part way through. However, the program they use throughout the book doesn't run on my machine correctly (as in nothing will output due to permission restrictions) and I can't seem to fix it - there doesn't seem to be any support for this. Pretty annoying if you're a beginner...
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2014
Excellent introduction to learning C programming. I particularly like the easy to follow structure (can be a little tricky at first if you're using a Mac like myself but you'll be able to adapt quickly)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2016
I bought this book to better understand C language for programs I am creating for the Arduino.

This book was absolutely brilliant, it helped teach me the basics of C as well as how to structure it. It doesn't teach you everything, (as that would be impossible!) but it will give you a good base knowledge. It has really helped when I have been looking at other peoples code for Arduino online and understanding what they are doing.

Just an FYI - there are some differences between C and C for Arduino, so i would also recommend getting the beginners guide to Arduino as well (if thats what you are going to use).

Would highly recommend this book to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2015
Very well structured book, it really is an Absolute beginners book, very easy to follow examples , learning coding is difficult at best but it should also be enjoyable and that is where this book has been great, serious but great fun to follow and use.
If you are into playing about with Arduino then I can recommend this book to further your coding understanding.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2016
I havent finished this yet, but I like the way it explains the concepts and gies you tasks throughout the chapters
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2014
A truly absolute beginner's guide book, well paced and structured. Strongly recommend as a great first read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2015
At first glance the book seems very informative with consideration for the reader
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)