Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
18
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 March 2010
The book is very clear to follow and the chords are explained in a format that beginners will be able to understand.

I bought this book for my son, but actually I'm using it myself.

The lessons can be a bit boring...just playing the same chord 4 times in a row before it moves to the next chord rather then playing actual songs, but you will soon find yourself learning the chords very quickly.

I would recommend this book to a beginner even if it ends up in the hands of an adult rather then child.
0Comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2011
Very easy book to follow for young minds.Starter book on cords with large illistrations to show where fingers are meant to be placed on guitar,showing each individal cord.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2012
I bought this for my 10 year old niece (beginner) for her to self-teach without getting bored (which happens very easily!). The book is very easy to follow (though maybe a bit slow-paced for a 10 yr old) with each page containing a large diagram of the fretboard on the right (with chord tabs) and a large drawing to its left of the hand positioning on the fretboard of the guitar. Below these, theres a mini chord progression tune using the chords learnt so far up to that page. The book is for COMPLETE beginners to chords (there is no other information in this book), and a good introduction.

Three stars because for the 32 pages of sparse detail and pound shop colouring book quality, its expensive (I paid £5) compared to the other books in the market - I also expect she'd get through this in a few days.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2014
My has a guitar and i thought that as he don't know the basics this book would be ideal .......... WRONG,
Its quite hard to understand far to difficult for a 5 yr old. I bought it for xmas present and where he was very excited to get started the mood changed when we were trying to work it out. Its still a good book though but should be a bit child friendly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2015
Ok. Need a little knowledge of guitar playing before using this book. There are other more entertaining books to use with children learning guitar but this is still a good informative book, if a little boring.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2013
For any parent out there looking to help their child quickly improve guitar playing, this book is as good as it gets.clearly simplified,and illustrated.it will not be long before their confidence is boosted.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2012
This is a small simple book which can teach a child just enough to be enthusiastic about continuing to learn. The one finger chords are a boon as they get a result in minutes.

An ideal buy to find out whether the guitar is the instrument for your child.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
I purchased this for my 8 year old daughter who was given a guitar.
She is enjoying using the book and it is helping her develop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
Great book to help children master chords. My ten year old was struggling until i got him this book.now he is more confident with chords.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
really bad! It's basically a really short colouring book.If you want to teach your kids chords , there are more informative books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse