Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2013
If like me you are a learner get this book as it has so much information and ideas in it.
Just what you need to learn wood turning
5 Star product
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2014
I purchased this for my brother who loves carpentry, but hadn't got a lathe. He recently became 65 and bought himself a lathe to celebrate so I bought him this book to help him understand how it worked etc. The book is very educational with clear explanations of what to do and what not to do with a lathe. Would recommend to anyone - good for a beginner or an expert.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I have done wood turning off and on over several years, but am not an expert: this book gives you instruction and insight into many useful aspects of woodturning with techniques and projects to work on yourself. A good book to have if you are a beginner or more experienced, but still learning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
The wood turning bible is a great book. Full of projects with good instructions. A must for the novice turner. I would recommend this to anyone thinking of taking up wood turning as a hobby
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Great for the beginner. Clear, concise and well illustrated. The projects are also interesting and good for starters. Recommend this to anyone new to turning.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2017
Bought as a gift, he was very pleased with item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2014
Great little book, ideal for the work shop with plenty of projects and ideas, pictures are well laid out and techniques are explained clearly, overall a great addition to a lathe set up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Everything you need to turn your own masterpiece in wood, in a safe manner.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Really good and useful book, specially for people like me just beginning this hobby. Ideal being spiral bound, it is full of tips and ideas and well illustrated. A good purchase.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Good book about wood turning shame about the size thought was A4 was half size. Good quality pictures though and good for any wood turners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)