Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 February 2010
A very pretty bound book that provides excellent insight into pottery for beginners, it also works as a good reference guide for when you need a quick reminder..
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2011
A must for beginers and advanced potters. Very clearly written lovely illustrations. Makes a good present for anyone interested in making pottery.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Bought for a novice potter. Each topic is covered well and the page layout is excellent. The spiral binding ensures that the book can be laid open on a work surface without difficulty. If only all similar practical books - especially cookery books - were made this way!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2014
An excellent beginners guide to pottery. There is everything in here that you will need to know and more. I am a very keen amateur potter and have been attending evening classes for 2 years. I purchased this over a year ago and continue to regularly return to it for reference. A BRILLIANT LITTLE BOOK!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
This is such a good and interesting book. So glad i got it. Tells you in a really easy to understand way what is what in potting. Love it.Amazon is brilliant for these books
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
I bought this for my wife who is attending pottery classes. She thought it thoroughly deserving of its high rating. She liked the illustrations and the layout. The spiral binder makes it easy to open with messy hands. Nothing not to like about it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2015
As a compete beginner I am finding this book to be a great place to start. Quite detailed for a general book. I can't see me needing to buy another book on the subject unless I want something more detailed on a specific area. Good buy, I would recommend to a friend
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
loved this little book it's full of everything you need to know about pottery,including different types of clay and glazes too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Bought this for my daughter-in-law as she is a budding potter and she finds it very usedful. What else can I say
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2015
Thank you so much!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)