Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
3
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2017
Nice little e-book.

No attempt is made to rationalise the formation of the circles, they are simply presented with an explanation of the underlying geometry.

I am sure some of them are hoaxes, but some of the more elaborate circles would certainly require a great deal of planning and co-ordination, not to mention meticulous execution.

I don't see how this could be done without communication between someone with a bird's-eye viewpoint and people on the ground.

Even then it would be difficult.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2017
Excellent photographs of many amazing formations. Many, which are far too large and intricate, to be hoaxes, as mentioned by other reviews.
If the hoaxers claim they can produce some of these amazing, geometric patterns, just with wooden boards, string and a tape measure, in darkness, in the middle of summer, when there is only around 6-7 hours of total darkness and with no aerial view of what they are producing, let them show us. Come on prove it. Bring it on!
There seems to be many esoteric messages in the formations. Is it a warning fom alien gods, hidden in plain sight? Maths and geometry is the easiest way to communicate with others in the Universe.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2017
Wonderful pictures, but, perhaps unsurprisingly, not much about who is producing these crop circles.

Well, we don't know, do we?

I recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2017
Very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2010
With a new and casual interest in the subject I bought this fairly low-priced book on spec. At first reading it is fabulous, both visually and with intelligent and objective writing. As a hard-bitten engineer and having been a designer, draftsman and surveyor I laughed out loud at the wonder and complexity of these patterns. It would take days or weeks for people to lay these out, not a couple of hours in the dark. Any ideas on the origin of these are left to the imagination. A great book and food for thought - get it.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
this dose what it says on the tin. the pictures are fascinating, how ever they got there.
i thought it was a bit expensive but i don't imagine they print many copies.
i would recommend this for anyone who is interested in the unknown/unproven
it did leave me wondering, one day id love to know the truth.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
I only wanted this book for the pictures really, and the photos are to a great quality.
Obviously there is writing and interesting opinions and theories.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
I found this book very interesting, although I have to say I'm still non-the-wiser about the truth about crop circles!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2015
Beautiful book. Awe inspiring. Just ignore the mumbo jumbo in the text and make up your own mind about how these beautiful designs are created. Many non-believers I showed the book to were, to use a rather silly expression, "gobsmacked"
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
This book is amazing..
Lots of good quality pictures from the air about the crop circles.
Amazing, you just keep on staring at them, over and over again.
This book will be always interesting to read/watch. ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)