Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
10
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 April 2017
Definitely must read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2009
Another terrific cd from Brian Tracy, whose homely style is more like a wise uncle advising you, rather than some trainers' gung-ho style.
Buy this cd if you work in retail, direct sales, teaching, training, have kids / wife / family. Persuasion, without manipulation, in a friendly style.
Nice one, Brian!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2009
This is excellent book for refreshing sales learnings. This book requires some experience of sales before it learnings can be used for real cases. I can recommend it to everyone wanting refresh themselves of what sales was about and to keep sales sharp.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2015
Really enjoyed this and learnt some excellent methods for closing. Brian highlights that not all the closes will work for all salespeople - you must only use the pertinent ones and adapt them to your specific situation which is really useful advice. I think that some of the closes are a little outdated and today's informed consumer will be wise to them but a very enjoyable read and lots to take away with me.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
Following his lectures on coaching I rate the author highly and this audio lecture lived up to all my expectations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
Whether you are new to sales or a seasoned pro (my guess is, if you were, you would not be reading this!!), then there is something in this book for everyone and let's be honest, in todays day and age, we all need to be good at sales to a certain level, whether you are trying to persuade someone to go out on a date with you or whether you are selling a complex IT solution to a large organisation, you need to be able articulate your point across in a confident and professional manner.

The author has a wealth of experience, which he gladly shares with us. You will find great techniques to implement in your day to day sales activities. Closes such as: The Power of Yes, The Puppy Dog Close and a favourite of mine: The Ben Franklin Close.

He also expertly goes through how to handle objections and how to sell the benefits, opposed to the features of a product or service.

We highly recommend this book to anyone who is serious about becoming a success in the field of sales and human relationships.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
very cheesy. basically the moral of the story is don't take no for an answer.

One good bit of advise I found - go to bed early!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2014
Am new to sales - lots of books bought recently and this is my favourite. Entertaining read and full of good advice that works well .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 September 2012
There are some good tips here, though some are a little dated and are less likely to work for everyone. If you already have "Advanced Selling Techniques" by Brian Tracy then I would not recommend this title as the content is very similar.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2014
Great Listening love this man
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse