Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 August 2003
This book is very good for helping to understand the deeper meaning of words in the Christian Greek scriptures but personally I found the Strong's I bought at the same time even better. If you're looking for something to really help you with the flavour of the words in context get an amplified bible - it was great. If you can afford them get all 3!
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2009
Let's be clear 'you get what you pay for'. Essentially if you get a 1,300+ page hardback for ~£10 something's going to give. I won't dwell on the content since I assume everyone who's looking at this already knows what this is - if you don't, it contains about 130 pages of ~100-150-ish Hebrew OT words from Vine's unfinished notes and 1,000+ pages of Greek words from the NT (KJV English to Greek, with RV 'corrections'). A kind of English-Greek-English dictionary/thesaurus. I'm not sure about the 'concordance' bit.

So what gives? Two words: paper and printing. This is all printed on very 'nasty' paper and poorly reproduced. Well what did you/I expect for a tenner?

Summary: you get the contents but at the expense of the 'tactile' experience. You 'pays your money and you takes your choice'. Good for 'students' on a budget but personally I wish I'd bought a better version.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
As a Bible scholar, especially of Koine Greek, Vines use of the Greek, with explanations etc are a real asset to Bible comprehension
Once you have mastered the reference at the back, you can find the meaning of the words much easier. the Hebrew section is hardly worth adding to the book as Vine never quite finished his Hebrew transliterations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
Excellent to aid studying with your bible.
To breakdown certain words.
A must Have
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2010
Really excellent reference book, nicely laid out and easy to use. Nicely bound. Would recommend to any Bible student who is intent on getting the real truth behind the Bible's message.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
am well pleased with this purchase, The product is as seen advertised on Amazon, This book is exactly is i needed for my studies and am well pleased with price and product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2010
Once again Amazon have come-up-trumps with my ordered purchase.
Description of quality, on point. Delivery date, on time. Recommend for future shopping, on Amazon.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
A very useful book to go deeper in bible understanding. It's very complete and easy to use especially if you have an interlinear translation.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2011
Very good and helpful for study and identifying root words and meanings. amust have for all those ready to discover more from the bible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2013
I got this for myself and it has proved very useful I love those sort of books. It helps me to research the bible.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)