Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2012
I am still making my way through this book but have read enough that allows me to make an informed opinion.

It's a fairly large book (I have the hardback version) with a lot of information held within. It can be read either from start to finish, by subject, or simply be dipping in and reading randomly. It contains a lot of different information ranging from the reliablity and origin of the Bible to the evidence put forward for not only the existence of Jesus as a person but also as the divine son of God. Most of the questions that those who either do not believe but are genuninely interested ask, or those that maliciously attack the Christian with questions of a nature in which they try to make out they have studied the Bible and all the evidence from a philosopical bent (you know the type I mean) ask to try and catch you out, can be answered from within the pages of this book.

I sometimes found it hard going but overall a vary easy book to get on with that contains a lot of useful information that will help the Christian witness even agaisnt those malcious types mentioned above.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2017
Excellent book and service. Many thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2011
Excellent book, it covers many topics. Basically this is for the person who wants to build a defence for his/her faith and with this book you are able to pick a topic you wish to defend and find notes, articles, essays on that particular topic.

Then with that you can make up your own defence with the materials provided. So this is not a book where you read it from front to back (though you can) and then repeat things in parrot fashion. you have to put some work in and make up your own defence and as a result you make it your own and you actually remember things because as i said before.. its not all parrot fashion.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2017
This book is ideal for those spiritually seeking or spiritually skeptical. Debra Rufini - Author of 'The Artist's Page.'
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2010
My wife found this fascinating, but in my opinion more of a reference book that makes you really put the bible as a document in context. Frankly I was surprised to learn of the meticulous care that has been taken over millennia to ensure the accuracy down to the letter of the bible and the lengths that have been gone through to ensure the meaning of each word is never misinterpreted no matter the language.
33 Comments| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
This book stands on the shoulders of the previous work with much more than the word NEW added.
The previous phenomenal; this one is also!
The number of researchers alone are impressive, and the amount of detail is too.
It is broad as well as deep in it's coverage, and I'm sure it will be recommended by emminent Christians.
People who aren't Christians shold read it if they are looking for answers.
This work is serious, and should be read by those who are serious about truth.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2014
As I write I am still working my way through this excellent & detailed book. It covers a wide variety of biblical topics laying out the Christian as well as the skeptics view points.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2012
A well researched and logical book that helps you to understand the way people think. I have a greater insight into modern thought and the way people think about Jesus.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2015
Good book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2016
Excellent!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)