Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 June 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2010
Best Quotes from the book:

"He has a necromancer" --Cyrus
"We'll be sure to bring our level twenty-six Elf Mage along."
---Max

"Everyone is on their own side. Anyone who tells you differently is either lying to themselves, or to you."
---Cyrus

So each vampire has two hearts: one human, and one vampire. The human heart is not required, and sires like to keep their fledglings' hearts as some sort of power thing? The vampire heart may explain why vampires can bleed and shag, but I'm still confused.

Max and Dahlia are not at their most awesome here. The melodrama with Bella's family just doesn't seem to belong amongst the hardcore soul eating story. This also could've done without Ziggy's point of view, though his relationship with Bill is sweet. Bill and Henry are both welcome additions to the series, but Carrie isn't at her cleverest. She makes an obvious mistake here, but is supremely cool when in the doctor zone.

A heart transplant, skin grafts, golems, zombies, and some hot m/m shagging are the highlights of this sometimes difficult novel. The pace is slow at first, but definitely picks up as the ritual draws nearer. The golems provide welcome humour, and happily remind me of the clones in a "Simpsons" Halloween special.

Though the ending is a little too HEA, ALL SOULS' NIGHT is a fitting finale for this effed-up four-part series. Check my favourite quote, from page 251: "It was depressing to think that people actually chose to spend their free time this way, all trying to out-goth each other with their Hot Topic wardrobes and grossly inflated attitudes of made-up depression
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2011
All Souls Night by Jennifer Armintrout is book four in the Blood Ties Series. This instalment sees Carrie making a final stand, even if it means losing her life in the process. She takes on the Soul Eater and .....not going to spoil the result for you! This time sees the soul Eater literally raising the dead to create himself an army. The fate of the world is literally in Carrie and her band of friends hands.

I have to admit I didn't enjoy book three as much as the others so hadn't really been looking forward to this one. However this book was the best of the lot!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2009
This series of books was an excellent read. Generally fast paced and with a number of seperate and interesting chracters with their own story lines so it kept it interesting! Really struggled to put them down and go to sleep on a night though!
My only complaint was that i wanted the end of the series to be abit more detailed, probably could have done with an extra chapter or two but a small price to pay for the enjoyment of reading them all.
Ill def be buying the next new series this author procduces which i think is out in Aug 2009. Cant wait.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2009
Having read all the books in the series I found this to be a disappointing end. I felt like everything was tied up in a neat little bow that affected the overall realism of the story and kinda ruined it for me. It was a bit too happy ever after for my tastes though some may not agree but I felt like I had wasted my time reading the series as it ended so lamely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Excellent. Loved the "twist" at the end. It's a shame this is the last in the series. Maybe a new book about their new life & how it intertwines with their vampire family - I want to know if they have a baby! Please write more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2012
I like this series, you can read a book in a day (a lazy day) they're easy to read, the heroine gets on your nerves a bit, it's no True Blood
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2013
it was so good to read this and i have all the collection to go with blood ties set .... i have no dislike all likes :) xxxxxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2008
although this is the last book in the series & you really must read them in the right order, i would recommend these books.
If you are a fan of vampire & horror books, then these are a must read.
Quite violent, gory & very blunt - there is a gay sex scene in this story, which although written very well with compassion, may offend.
Some books come along, that just stay with you forever, this series is one of them.
UTTERLY BRILLIANT!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2016
Brought as gift for daughter, book was in good condition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here