Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 June 2017
Gentle, easy and nice to watch: good story, good script, good acting, and Carole King songs, it's a winner for me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2017
Great film. Pleased to find it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2008
The basic plot, like the title, is pretty simple - straight from a "Silhouette" Romance you may think, but there is so much more than romance to Murphy. This is a carefully crafted slice of Western small town life without a wasted word or action, as a background to the contrasts between the steady, reserved residents and the charming but feckless ex-husband. Of course James Garner gives a lift to everything he is in, and has some wonderfully humourous moments, but all the cast give solid, convincing performances and make this a movie to cherish.
22 Comments| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2013
Region 1 makes no sense explain it better!! Never got to watch it! Compatible for use on USA DVD players
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I like this comedy romance movie. I would recommend this movie to friends as a chic flick movie. I enjoyed watching it again
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
Absolutely love this film. A great story line, superb acting from all. Gardner and Fields stand out (as expected). I can watch it again and again. A story about a single mum, standing on her own two feet, working extremely hard to become financially self sufficient. It shows the discrimination women can experience (you would likely get a bank loan if you had a husband). A wonderful romantic love story that is very natural.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2013
i loved the dvd & it arrived before the set date, but the packaging definately needs to be more solid
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
I saw this film on tv .Thats how I have managed to rate it. In oct 2012 i ordered the film from amazon but it does not play on my english tv As i live in England Why would I want a dvd that will only play in USA or on an adapted set.
Why not make sure most of DVDs Sold through Amazon in England can be played here straghit away.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2015
A wry and heartwarming love and comedy film with brilliant performances from the entire cast. The story and script are so well told and the characters are just perfect. You can tell that I liked it. Please see it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2016
One of my favourite movies but not available for play in U.K. Someone needs to get their bloody fingers out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)