Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2017
Recommended if you are a fan of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2011
This is not a true review but a warning to anyone who is looking at buying this book. If you already have the original print Tor publication of Evolutions, the print NOT stated as Volume 1, then you are unlikely to want this book as it re-prints the second half of the original short stories re-printed in the Volume 1 print. There is only one additional story in this called; Wages of War, a 16 page account by the Minister of Discovery while aboard the High Charity as it is being infested by the Flood. I leave it up to the individual if they are a big enough fan to warrant spending the asking price for 16 pages of new material.

In summary: Only buy this book if you have Halo Evolutions: Volume 1, if you have the original 526 page 2009 print then don't worry, you're not getting anything you haven't already got.
44 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2011
don't buy this book if you already own Halo: Evolutions as all story's in this book are the same only buy if you have
Halo: Evolutions Volume I (there clear as mud) not a bad halo book though
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2011
This is a great book with some fantastic stories.......but it is a 50/50 split of the Anthology stories, with the other half present in the Vol 1 book.
Therefore, buy Vol 1+2 or the Anthology.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2011
I did not read the reviews to warn me about the duplication until I had bought the book! I have the original Halo: Evolutions 2009 so pointless in having a duplicate copy of only half the stories from the original. That being said, the stories are great and on par with the rest of the Halo books and do recommend reading them. So make sure you buy the right version. I just wish they would write more and quicker!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
For a second edition i'd have to say it's passable for the series as there only short story fillers its good at what it sets out for but very lacking in volume and the narrative of the stories does get old quick
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2014
A good read. Not much re-read value though. Book quality was better than expected for a 'used' book. Almost as good as new. Wouldn't be able to tell the difference.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
This was a really good edition to the halo series. This series of short stories worked well and were well written and diverse to appeal to most people.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
nice historys from the halo universe. you gonna love it if you like halo. and if you dont know halo,you dont deserve to live ;)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2014
I love this book more than a love crystal meth, and boy do a love crystal meth. This book giveth me hope
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse