Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

  • Haze
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
8
3.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Format: Hardcover|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 July 2009
L. E. Modesitt delivers yet another fascinating sf novel. Through the missions of agent Keir Roget the author offers a careful depiction of two futuristic yet perfectly coherent societies that have to come to terms with each other existence. This is a recurring theme through this author sf work and one that he excels in delivering through intriguing characters.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2009
I am a huge fan of this writer, constantly amazed at his output and creactivity. This book is an outstanding read, well crafted and with a very clever theme running throughout. Very topical considering the UK is the most monitored country in the world. Please buy and read - also look at all his other creations - pure genius
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2010
It reads more like a book from an older era - I've been reading too much Banks / Hamilton recently I suppose. There are way fewer 'sci-fi' terms in this book, but the story and pace are relaxing =) If you like Modesitt - then you should like this. It's not space opera, or high tech, but just pleasant. It's an odd book to categorise.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Good strong story about rediscovery of a lost part of Humanity and its impact on a static and suspicious/jealous society. Are they all they seem? Are they a threat? Should they be welcomed, ignored or destroyed? Our hero is sent to find out and his adventures lead us to question just who are the good guys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2016
Modesitt can write excellent Sci-Fi; and can also write inferior stuff churned out for money. This is just eco-fascist rubbish, barely involving, improbable, poorly plotted, and not worth your time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Typical Modesitt characters and exploration of themes. I wasn't quite as engaged with the hero as usual but it's still an excellent read and Modesitt fans will love this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
I enjoy LEM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2010
It was hard going,i thought two books in 1.i finished it only because i paid for it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£7.99

Need customer service? Click here