Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
Tarot (Kits)
Format: Hardcover|Change


on 16 October 2017
Easy to use
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 November 2016
pleased with book and price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2017
Brilliant book ideal for beginners
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2016
So easy to understand the way it is written. One of my best books and just a nice size to carry around with me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 September 2013
This handy sized book is a very good starting point to Tarot.

It is well illustrated and clearly written.

Used with a pack of Tarot cards it will provide an insight

into most aspects of Tarot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2017
fast delivery & as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2012
This book represents an easy introduction to the world of Tarot.
Ideal for quick reference..this book encourages intuitive reads and denies complications...
As a beginners book or a handy reference book for a more experienced reader...the book is perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 April 2015
Brillant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 February 2015
i would buy again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 May 2012
This deck is simply called 'Tarot', and I use the title 'Tarot Jonathan Dee' in order to distinguish it from other decks that have the same one-word name. The Major cards have been fashioned after the Rider-Waite Tarot and are slightly crudely drawn. Some of the faces lack expression, whilst The Empress and the Emperor both look rather angry.

The Minor cards are drawn in 'pip' formations, although a few cards in the suit of Wands (two, three, four, five, six) do have extra symbols. What this deck lacks in terms of finesse, is compensated for by the accompanying book. It is an easy read and is well-organised. The written descriptions of the Major cards are very interesting and informative, whilst the information for the four suits is compact, incorporating a single-word prompt for each card.

I have two editions of this deck. This is the one I bought first, and although I didn't realize I was buying the same deck when I got the second edition, I would probably have bought it anyway, as it is 'A Tin of Tarot'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)