Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2001
I bought this book having never touched a Cisco router. My intention was to read CCNA For Dummies to gain an overall view of the CCNA exam before getting down to serious studying using Cisco's own material. However, I found that this book tried to be all things to all men - a book cannot be an overview AND an exam guide. The inclusion of practice tests is almost pointless since the questions are neither Cisco exam questions nor probing enough in most cases to prepare the reader for the reality of the CCNA. Too many ambiguous statements and typos for me - take my advice and go straight to Cisco's own material (or someone else's, maybe Sybex), you'll save yourself time and confusion. I don't work for Cisco by the way, I wish I did.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2001
I find it difficult to site down and read a manual. This book was very good in the way it brings the information across.
A must if you dont have a good understanding.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2000
Haven't done the exam yet, but the first few chapters on OSI model and subnetting should be useful if you haven't done any of the MS TCP/IP or Net Essentials courses or read the books. The best part was the test exams on CD. From the self-assessment, you can find the areas you are weakest in. More information is needed for switches, WANs and access lists.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2003
CCNA for Dummies, only Dummies would publish a book AFTER the exam has been retired for the general public. This exam is only available for Cisco Students and Instructors with exam vouchers. For anyone else get books relating to the 640-801 Exam.
A concerned Cisco Instructor
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2016
Great quality item delivered on time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2016
Get your reading head on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2017
Great deal :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2015
very good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2016
Very happy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2011
This book is straight to the point no nonsense book whereas the course sybex book can be a bit long winded at times, not so with CCNA Dummies 2010 would recommend it to anyone thinking of doing a Cisco CCNA course.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)