Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
17
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.30+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2009
This is the perfect book if you are at a loss what to do with your veggies.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2013
Excellent and would certainly recommend it. Have also bought one as a Christmas present for a friend. All the recipes explained in detail. Lots of hints and tips.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2013
Ok, so there are seemingly endless recipes in this book but I really don't like it much. There are so many things crammed in it that I just find it hard to be inspired! I bought this book well over a year ago along with Hugh Fearnly Wittenstall's Vegetarian cooking book and while the latter is dog eared, covered in food stains and loved so much, I can honestly say that I have not cooked a single recipe from this book, which looks brand new! Its not that i haven't looked at it, I have, but to me its more of a 'how to cook' book rather than a 'what to cook' book. I also get really annoyed that everything is in the imperial system and I am living in Europe and so only own metric scales. When I look in a cook book I want to see a nice picture of something that I can get my taste buds ready for then cook it, not look at something that looks like the inside of a ads page in a newspaper! Sure I could get something out of it though if I could bring myself to get over the lack of presentation!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2015
Just get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2013
No pictures. Very good seller. The product Arrived promptly. It's a very good product but there's no pictures, which is for a culinary book I think it's a bit annoying, useful and practical thou. That's what I wanted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
This book is too big, to heavy, to much information, to complicated. It will be given to charity shop.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Bought for a relative, who has been a veggie for a while, but you can't beat a good steak, or a pork chop, minted lamb steaks they are good to, bacon butties, sod this I'm off for a kebab. Beat the twenty words though. Who reads this crap?
66 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)