Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
11
4.2 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 September 2014
The description states "This beautiful and unique book features six fold-out maps and a fairy-tale pop-up castle finale." This is wrong nothing folds out and there is no pop-up castle very disappointed wish I had saved my money! Was supposed to be a birthday gift sounded lovely but it's not as described and just a big let down!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2010
This is a fantastic book for my 6 year old son.

It is his favorite book.

There are 6 different maps where you read out the navigation and your child follows the grid references (like a map) which tells a story along the way. I cannot recommend this book enough, great for reading skills and imagination......
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2013
This is a really lovely book with so much to look at. My daughter has retread it many many times, I'd really recommend it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
This is a great intrduction to map reading and great fun, there is so much to look for and every time that you read it you find things that you missed the last time, it certainly keeps the interest going.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 July 2014
Fab book to introduce early map skills to young children and lots of fun spotting items from different stories within each map.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2016
Great book for learning maps, my 7-year old loves it. A couple of maps seem too difficult to follow yet, mum to the rescue!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
Brought this book after my son showed me it at school, its lots of fun to do and very easy for my 6 year old to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
This book was purchased for use in our Primary School. It is an excellent resource for staff and children to use.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Writing is so small it's hard to engage your child with it xxx however we still enjoyed the stories, just wish the book size was bigger for all the famy to enjoy together x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
We Loved reading this book And following The map co ordinates!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse