Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 March 2008
I bought my seeds, read the book, followed instructions to the letter and out of 4 seeds didnt get one plant !
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2008
Don't waste your money. VFT seeds are viable for only a few months and these packs have usually been sitting on a shelf for long periods.

They also take 3 to 4 years to come to maturity. 4 seeds is unbelievably stingy as well!

Just buy an adult plant for a fiver.
0Comment| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2009
The book is very small making the print very difficult to read. The seed packet contained only a disappointing TWO seeds!
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2012
As Paul said....get a mature plant for the reasons he stated. I actually got a half withered one for sale at B&Q end of this spring for 75p! Sat it on the window sil (these require sun really), & kept it moist with rainwater...(or use distilled water..not tap water). A build-up of chemicals in tap water are said to kill these plants after a time....(I used an upturned brolly with a hole in the middle placed over a bucket to catch a good quantity of rainwater)

The plant flowered a few weeks ago & after using a brush to self pollinate...it produced quite a few black seeds...these were just scattered on top of the soil in same pot as mother plant & now I have seedlings popping up.....might have to wait about three years for maturity but I had fresh seeds & a mature plant all in one....

So save your cash....buy one ready matured to enjoy now, & then if you're lucky...plant your own FRESH seedlings along the way. ;)
22 Comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2012
After a lot of faffing about with rain water and refrigerating seeds for days nothing ever grew (been waiting a year).
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
I received this item, opened it, set it up ready to open the seed packet, and discovered that there were no seeds in it. I know the seeds are very small, but they were not there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2015
The flytrap was delivered really quickly and the instructions of use are really clear and had everything necessary to grow the plant. I'm really happy with the product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 December 2016
Sowed seed and still waiting other flycatcher seeds sowed later have germinated
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
seeds planted in greenhouse, nothing showing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)