Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now DIYED Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
52
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2013
f you like to travel this book is perfect for you, it is very informative and gives you holiday ideas, I love it and think that most of my friends would love it too.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2012
I love to travel and this book is just perfect. Hope to see the 1000 places :)
Travel to Portugal... beautiful country!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
I love this book. I work in the travel industry so I go on holiday a lot!! This book is great for ideas of places where you either wouldn't think to go or it just gives you tips on where is good to go in the more popular destinations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2012
This came just as the item was described. It came before the date stated so I was well impressed with it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 August 2015
some good suggestions. Pity it doesn't include a couple of excellent choices from Wales - the fairytale castle - Castell Coch near Cardiff - NOT to be missed. One of my favourite places! Then there's the stream in the sky - Pontcysyllte aqueduct, They should be on anyone's bucket list along with Three Cliffs Bay and Rhossili (both on the Gower coast) Holy Island and the Farne Islands - off the coast of Northumberland. Oh - and don't forget Haworth - Bronte country. A beautiful little place with some lovely quaint shops and eateries.
I would love to hear other top favourites in the UK!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
PRINT VERY SMALL OTHERWISE AS DESCRIBED
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2016
Thorough research of most fascinating places to travel to. Maybe a lifetime is not sufficient to cover them all.... It definitely met and exceeded my expectations! Thank you very much.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2016
downloaded it, difficult to navigate round it, can't ever find anything. Got fed up with it. Think it was more an advertising ploy. Most things personal choice, but not mine.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
A good book and quite funny to read, There are more in the series but I bought them for presents so cant reveiw
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2014
It could do with a few more pictures to make it more interesting to read but bought as a christmas present for someone and im sure he will love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse