Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 17 June 2017
Good book, great to ee it updated, but the paper qualit was too thin for my liking. You could almsost see the ink through the paper.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 May 2013
Want impressed with a lot of the suggestions. I many countries only the obvious really touristy destinations are chosen. Vry little off the tourist path. Lots of hotels mentioned which were pricey making it less suitable for the budget traveller. Plenty of countries have no mention, would be better if more people had been involved in writing it so more destinations could have been considered, just thought a lot of them were obvious. Also very heavy focus on us and Canada and little on the rest of the world
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 December 2016
Too much text on hotels and history instead of focusing on the location. Would be better as an audiobook or DVD.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 August 2017
Bought this as a present - my friend loves this book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 January 2014
A great idea. It has a fair section on the UK as well as the rest of the world. My main gripe is that it is very wordy and the pictures are somewhat limited. So, if you're doing serious research, this may be a useful addition to your library. If you want a coffee table book, look elsewhere.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2017
a little stocking filler - sounds morbid but it was really informative and had some unusual ideas.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 January 2018
Bought as a present for daughter who loves travelling - ideal gift for anyone in her situation
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2017
I like this book to learn about key points in potential places to visit, but info is very basic if you are planning to go there.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2015
This book is fantastic, packed with information about thousands of places to visit including photos. It even includes ideas for accommodation and restaurants, which is very helpful but it is worth noting that the prices given are in dollars. I look forward to planning a year abroad with my husband using this book as our inspiration!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2017
All holidays are planned around this book. Awesome.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)