Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Fire Tablet Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 January 2013
I had already learned a few magic tricks and read a few books, and I thought this might not be good enough, I thought it would be too easy. I read it and I love it! There are easy tricks to get you started, and then harder tricks when you become more advanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
I am interested in learning some magic and so this appeared to be the perfect book, and it is superb. The DVD is excellent as well, although my DVD player skips certain sections because it is damaged, even though it was brand new, which was disappointing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 10 January 2015
This is a fine introduction to magic in many of its forms. Its great strength is the clarity of the explanations. It is ideally suitable for both quite young beginners and for the somewhat more advanced practitioner. The tricks are graded in terms of difficulty and beginners are helped to acquire the skills that underlie the practice of magic. The illustrations are genuinely helpful in making even clearer what is explained in words.

The DVD is generally geared more towards the inexperienced, but is a useful refresher course for all. It seems to me that the book is well worth the price for the card tricks and advice alone, but there is so much more. It is hard to imagine someone interested in this field who would not enhance their performance skills through some close attention to this book. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
This is an excellent source for those new to magic and will give you a very good variety of fantastic effects to get you started with clear instructions and presentational tips. DVD is very good as well to enhance your understanding etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2014
The book arrived in a good time and clean with out any folded pages and good packaging as well as without scrambelong, the book was full of interesting tips and my nephew was very happy to recieve it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
Some tricks are too complicated for him as he expects to be able to do them after a couple of trys! But he's mastered a few already so hopefully he'll see the harder ones will take longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2015
Good book for juniors and beginners.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
I bought this book and dvd for my grandson who is mad about magic he has not stopped readiung it or dping the tricks I am now a bit magiced out but good fun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2009
I have been interested in magic for many years now and have many books and DVD'S ,this book and dvd is a fantastic place for someone starting out and also for people with experience who are bound to find some new ideas and presentations for routines they may know. Joshua Jay is the perfect host and highly respected magician who brings this 'must have' package to the general public.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2013
great book rubbish dvd though - well it's not rubbish it's just obvious i suppose if I hadn't been doing it before hand i would of liked it more though
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse