Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
17
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 February 2010
I bought this for my friend as a stocking filler because she kept asking me loads of questions before her first skiing holiday. I think it answered all her questions and more with great humour. I enjoyed it too as a seasoned skier!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2014
Bought this for my son who is going skiing next year with school............ as a present topper for Xmas............only a small book, with not much writing inside...........however he has said he has enjoyed reading it.............quick, light, fun read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2010
A funny little book which will be appreciated by ski fanatics, and even more by those who've tried skiing and hate it .........
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2015
It is a dictionary, so, do not expect stories or jokes about skiing.
But, you can expect inventive and entertaining definitions for the usually confusing ski-terminology.
I like it. It is creative and funny.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
I loved the pocket size and the nature of the book-which is to make fun of all things snow related.
A Good laugh for those into skiing.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
Bought two of these books as stocking fillers (as Golf) both went down a treat. Very unusual and humurous would purchse more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2013
I am a keen skier and this little book is hilarious fun. Very funny definitions and many are so truthful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2013
Everyone who reads this has a good laugh, of course you have be a skier to really appreciate it. It's just perfect for a stocking filler at christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
Wanted this for a friend who is a skiing nut. Thought it was an ideal gift for someone who can't stop talking about the sport.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
I bought this as a daft present to give to my nephew as he is going on a college skiing trip. Made him chuckle.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)