Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 3 August 2013
This is a lovely book - photographs are beautiful and the patterns are lovely - there are many that I want to start straight away. i love knitting and collecting knitting books - this one is definitely going to be used. I don't think this is for a beginner, although I cannot fault the patterns and instructions - it is just that Scandinavian style knitting can be better suited to those who have some experience.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 November 2013
A very interesting and instructive book with lots of imaginative patterns and understandable instructions and pattern 'graphs'
unusually this book is useful for spinners as well as knitters as it describes the weight and length of the wools required
Yes highly recommended
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 July 2016
Not many sweater patterns which I wanted to knit and not enough techniques shown
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 January 2016
Bought it for my daughter. She has already had a go with some of the patterns and finds it quite challenging and fun
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2016
Excellent book lots of lovely ideas to knit
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 May 2015
Stunning book, would reccomend it to anyone
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2015
Very happy with this book, as with all books ordered. Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2015
Beautiful book, good patrones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 April 2013
I previously bought Helene Magnusson first book on Icelandic Knitting, fabulous patterns for
knitters, just received her new book, with great & new ideas I will trying shortly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 January 2014
Guess I need to get a hobby as from the oohs and ahhs I will not be seeing her after she has been lost in this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)