Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
10
101st Airborne: The Screaming Eagles at Normandy
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£20.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 24 September 2013
Bando takes the most advantage of his privileged position having contacted many former airborne men, but the book itself doesn't mean new research. His first book dealing with the paratroopers is the best one, in my humble opinion. This one repeats the same and it's not necessary...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 January 2017
A well set out book with fantastic information . I did like the little sub paragraphs with a little detail.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2013
I got this largely because of the pictures because I'm painting a bust of a 101st paratrooper, but the text is well researched, well written and fascinating.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 October 2013
Excellent book everything I have been looking for, great pictures many not seen before and text matches the photos
Very detailed accounts many I have not read about before
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2014
great read , couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2016
more than helpful, very informative. as this is one of the groups i reenact.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2016
Great book; excellent documented!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 February 2005
This book is worth its weight in gold to Screaming Eagle fans. It goes into incredible detail about the actions of the 101st in the Normandy campaign. Graphic accounts from veterans and interesting pictures of the men themselves and the places where it all went down ensure you know every detail about D-day and the weeks that followed. If you're a fan of the 101st and plan to make a trip to Normandy, BUY THIS BOOK AND TAKE IT WITH YOU! It can take you to the places where the 101st engaged in combat and will certainly help you out. And for those 82nd Airborne fans, it even has a page or 3 about their escapades in Normandy.
Very deserving of 5 stars, great buy!
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 February 2010
This book gives further insight to the bravery of this group of men, part of which, the band of brothers belonged. Going into battle on the night of one of the greatest points in history there has ever been. Good photos, which I have not seen before and backup text, a must for airborne and D-day fans alike.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 November 2013
A real good insight new unseen photos well worth a read have read many a book on the screaming eagles up there with the best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)