Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
28
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2011
Nicely presented with some very nice photographs. Much has already been said before, but new information is hard to come by. Recommended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2011
The book is extraordinary. The pictures were carefully selected, and the text is tasteful, insightful.
If you are a fan of Queen, this is the book you should buy. I bought it for my bf and when i gave it to him, he had the look of a 3 year old on the morning of christmas.
As to the delivery of the book, well this is the only part that disappointed me. The book cover was scratched, although the one i bought was supposed to be new. And, once I opened the book, i saw that the cover was detached from the book itself, like torn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
Why should you buy again a book about queen in words we know everything about them but this is more a photo book and a lot of them are unpublished and most important all of them are from a very high quality great book for every queen fan,love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
This is a great book. I'm a big Queen fan but haven't read lots of biographies etc, so there's a lot of stuff in here that I didn't know. The quality is excellent, it's stuffed full of pictures and is a bargain at the price I paid.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2010
My 12 yr old son got this for christmas and loves reading it. There is loads of info and pictures and the layout is interesting too. For anybody that likes Queen or just wants to know more about them then get this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Impresive photographs and texts. Full of expertice opinions and anecdotes. It deserves to spend money on it. A special mention to the "red special" issue. But it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2010
I'm happy with my book!!!
I just have to say that it's an excellent, a high quality work!
If you are a QUEEN fan, this book is a MUST in your collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
Bough this book as a Christmas gift for my dad, who is a huge queen fan. He seemed happy enough and didn't put it down until he had read the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2011
This book is not 'official' but the publishers have got so much material from people connected to Queen, you think it might be. A real celebration of one of Rock and Roll's greatest ever bands, it is full of fantastic photos, memorabilia and in depth information. A coffee table book for fans - definitely ! For such a quality book the cover rather let's it down...... However, this is the book Queen fans should have had years ago - until the recent 40th anniversary publication from Queen Productions themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
great product, fast delivery, very happy with my DVD and such a great film, great film for the money i paid for!!!!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse