Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 September 2013
Some useful road riding tips and techniques and probably good guidance for those trying track days. Shame it is aimed at the American bikers and a lot of pages dedicated to race preparation and suspension set up, which is of limited value for Mr Average road biker. Still a good read but you'd be better off buying Roadcraft and doing the IAM Skills for Life package.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2016
Brilliant read leant alot very helpful, would recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2016
Excellent book , I was riding bikes for 40 years and have run race teams for the last 10 years , I thaugh I knew it all , I didn't , the book thaugh me a thing or two.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2017
An interesting book, although a bit dated in places given the changes in bike technology in the last few years. A good, thoughtful read though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
great stuff, the more you know why & how things work the easier it is to put into practice
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
son thoroughly enjoyed more for the advanced rider
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Much more approachable than Twist of the Wrist. Would recommend reading this first.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2015
Excellent book giving comprehensive information on not only technique but also the mechanics and conditions at play as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2017
Useful info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2011
Sorry Mr Parks, but this was not all I had hoped for!
Starts reasonably well, and starts to sound promising when criticising other publications for being too vague and non-specific, but ends up talking about (paraphrasing a little) 'just the right amount of suspension damping', not too much, not too little - yeah, thanks for that! - really helpful!
To be fair, there is a (vague) guide to suspension adjustment, and generally the coverage is not too bad.
It is pretty easy going, and I did learn a couple of things about cornering physics, but overall it didn't feel like money well spent, and I didn't feel there was anything unique or remarkable about this book.
In summary, OK, but not essential reading (in my humble opinion) - but then I'm just a grumpy old geezer!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)