Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
8
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.56+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 February 2012
I have great respect for Joan of Arc and this book does her justice.

A very accurate retelling of the story, with pictures explaining what life was like in France at that time, make you realise just how terrible a time it was then with the war.

A very moving book which will inspire young and old. If there is a legacy Joan has left behind it is this - Never give up, keep trying. She was an inspirational young woman and this book is an inspirational read. Nice compact handbag size as well.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2010
A lovely introduction for anyone to the life of this wonderful little saint. The pictures make it appealing for children. Well worth reading this before more scholarly works.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2010
I bought about a dozen of these DK biography books and each one is fantastic. As you would expect from DK the books are filled with good pictures and photographs and the books are interesting and appealing to children (and to their parents too!). I've been so interested by Joan of Arc since visiting Chateau de Chinon in France and this book gave a lovely insight into her life. These books are well worth reading.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
I am facinated by the life of this girl and have many books on her. This book tells the story to a younger audience describing the life and times of the facts in pictorial as well as the written comments. It is very colourful and easy to read. Thouroughly readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2012
I purchased this book having been to ORLEANS this last October
I wanted to read more about Joan of Arc,so purchased this book
Delighted with it
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Excellent account for KS2.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2015
Good book. Good author
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Enjoyed this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here