Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
2,343
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£19.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2013
As per usual with Martina Cole's books, i could not put this one down, lives up to expectation, only problem will have to wait another year for her next book.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2016
love it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2016
Brilliant just like all of Martina's work gripping intreaging keeps you wanting to turn pages after pages brutally real
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2017
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Gripping story a real page turner. You felt Michael's anguish as he searched for his daughter. Still loving both her and his wife despite everything. You can even understand and forgive the violence, it's all in context. Brilliant.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
My second Martina Cole book - I read Two Women and found I was riveted. Revenge also had me gripped. The protagonist is a man who affects everyone around him, including his own family to their detriment. No speed reading here as with the other book, Martina kept my interest right through to the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2015
A well written gangster story. I found it addictive. Lots of profanity but it's to be expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2014
Usual formula.
However, a good read which belts along at a good pace.
One of those books that you can't put down - not an in depth read which is deep an meaningful, but a good romp which brightens up a rainy day, the beach or when you are in need of a bit of escapism without having to think too much.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£3.99
£3.85
£8.18
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here