Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
34
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 17 January 2014
JUST LOVE MB BOOKS...ALL OF THEM ARE SOO EASY TO READ AND TO ENJOY AND MAKE, ITS LIKE HAVING YOUR OWN BAKING EXPERT OVER YOUR SHOULDER. A GOOD BOOK TO HAVE AND TO INSPIRE YOU TO TRY ANOTHER RECIPE THAT YOU HAVE NEVER DARED TO MAKE BEFORE, TRUST IN MARY'S RECIPES THEY DO WORK
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 June 2017
Very happy with 'this purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2017
I was expecting the latest edition but this was the original edition but seems OK
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2009
There are some fantastic recipes in this book. I completely recommend it! Perfect for quick weekday meals or more impressive Dinner Party meals.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
Mary Berry, bless her, is not only reliable as a recipe writer. She is also one of the very few inventive chefs who remember that the UK is not limited to London. Only very rarely have I had to search for an ingredient in one of her recipes not available from the superstore of an ordinary English market town. (Other cookery writers should take note: suggest alternatives!)
I would recommend any of Mary Berry's cook-ahead books to those, like me, who find themselves entertaining 6-10 people all on their own. You will earn praise (and have an easier time of it as well).
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I liked it because the recipes are well written and as a home economist, I recognise that they will work
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2011
I borrowed this book from the library, and there were so many recipes which I wanted to try, that I bought it.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
Very disappointed in this book. Far too many repeats of previous recipes. Feel very let down by a cook (and her publisher) whom I admired.

Gill Alexander
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
Another Mary Berry success. Simple to execute recipes using ingredients that are readily available in the country not just found in towns. Many are repeats of previous recipes but now have tips about cooking ahead and cooking in the Aga.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)