Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
27
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£14.94+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2013
this item is absolutely fab i love it it is absolutely perfect and arrived well packaged and on time thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
bought this for my boyfriend for a small part of his christmas and he loved it. it a good little side gift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
Still working my way through the 101 , I'm at 43 at the moment.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
Having thoroughly enjoyed both books in the series by the author I was surprised to find that Bushmills Irish Whiskey was placed under the flag of Britain. Scotch, under the saltire, English whiskey, under the English flag and the same for the Welsh Wiskey. For some reason this format was changed when it came to Bushmills. Instead so using the flag of the North of Ireland he chose to use the Union flag for some reason. As I'm sure the author is more than aware of the political situation in the North of Ireland this can only have been done as a cheap political statement. Disappointing considering I enjoyed the books so much.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2012
While the coverage of each individual whisky is, as in the volume before, excellent, as I see it the book does not really deal exclusively with 'World Whiskies'.
32 of the world whiskies in this book are from Scotland, which I consider a bit of a cop out in light of the title of the prevoius book; so much so that when Buxton's '101 best whiskies in the universe' comes out I will not be buying it.
There are reputed to be more than a thousand different whiskies out there; can Mr Buxton really not make two unique and individual set selections?
Sadly, it appears not.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2013
I can't stand whiskey but my other half does and loves the book. It's handy to me to look at when deciding which one to get him as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
If you like Whiskey, you will need to own this book. Great present for the alcoholic in your family !!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2014
Bought as a gift for someone who loves whiskeys, he seemed impressed with it. Quick dispatch too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2014
bought for son in law who loves whiskey. full of info on whiskeys he's never even heard of
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Excellent was a gift but the recipient was delighted with this it was very interesting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)