Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
54
4.6 out of 5 stars
Lights Out Till Dawn: A moving saga of a family's struggles in wartime London
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.18+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 11 June 2016
Out of all the four books I've ordered recently this was the only one I was disappointed with regarding appearance. It was creased slightly but there were only 341 pages with a fairly large space between the lines, also quite large print so wouldn't buy from "jackdaw books" again as other bookshops were just as cheap but better quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2017
YET ANOTHER GOOD STORY. COULDN'T PUT IT DOWN. TURNING PAGE'S QUICKLY TO SEE WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.
TRAGIC IN SOME CASES BUT KEPT YOU WONDERING WHAT HAPPENS NEXT.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
A good book for light reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2017
good story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2016
Love this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2013
I would recommend this book because it keeps you interested all through. I love Dee Williams stories. She goes into great detail and it is as if you are living it. Love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
this book was for my wife and I can say that she was so engrosed she had difficulty putting the book down when it was long past sleep time
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2012
This is an excellent read and I was disappointed when I finished it because I wanted it to go on forever.

This books starts off with the children being evacuated, and I have to say this part of the story did evoke some emotions in me as being a Mum I couldn't send my children away.

This book is well written and I managed to read it in two sittings. The characters were very well drawn and likeable and I found myself willing the family to survive the war and improve their lifestyles.

Great read. Can't recommend enough.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2016
This was another great book by dee Williams.I miss having her books to read.Great News there is a new book on the way at last.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2012
love Dee Williams books
I have all of them and enjoy her work,u can really get into her characters and plots

a Dee Williams book a cosy chair is heaven on earth.....SUPER
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse