Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 January 2013
another great book from Simon Sparrow he reallt lets you know how bloody the old battle were-roll on the next book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2015
A great read on a subject not much featured in historical novels - typical Simon Scarrow - up there with Bernard C.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Loved this book. It had pace & believability. It captured the smell of war & the manoeuvring of the protagonists.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2017
Enjoyed while relaxing by the pool. The storyline is getting a wee bit repetitive but still think it's a good yarn
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Great book. I've read all of simon scarrow's books and this is my 2nd favourite after the legion !!!!!! Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
A good subject for a historical fiction book but the plot is a bit far-fetched and unlikely IMO. Airplane fodder.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
fantastic could not put it down. got into quite a lot of trubel from the wife.couse i would not stop reading.....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2014
A lot of action, but not enough tension. A decent historical thriller, but no more than that. Too much fighting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I realy enjoyed this novel and look forward to the next by this author.It was almost like the beginning of Malta
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Brilliant, couldn't put it down after I had picked it up and once again another good good book by Simon Scarrow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse