Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle



on 25 December 2009
As a longtime fan of Paul Doherty and this series of books in particular I was really looking forward to the latest novel. Sadly, I was a little disappointed as the plot was not only rather tired and repetitive but switched from the detective style of the first books to almost a pure action novel of court intrigue and politics. Nothing wrong with that per se, but for those of us who like a diet of interestingly plotted multiple murders with a fine Egyptian flavour it was a disappointment I believe. A very rare dip in form from this fine author of historical crime. I hope that the next novel in the series can return to the previous very high standards.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 May 2016
A good example of life in ancient Egypt it's law system.although a bit bloody, justice is always done for parole.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 April 2014
Again I love these books I am looking forward to the next one hope it is soon as I like the main charachter
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2015
Wonderful book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2016
All these Amerotke books are good. Pity I have read them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 May 2013
saw it on amazon and ordered it, thrilling again to life live with Hatusus great judge Amerotke and the ancient egypt
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 January 2013
Paul Doherty has likeable heroes with humour. he paints a braod landscape and peoples it well. The mysteries are a challenge and do keep you guessing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 March 2015
Easy download good books
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2009
Excellent book and best of the series. I read it really quickly!
Arrived quickly & in perfect condition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse