Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Steps Shop Women's Shop Men's

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 June 2010
I'm a social media trainer, and run trainings several times a month at Heathrow. I am always looking for sources of inspiration and read most of the books that come on the topic.

This is one of the most significant books written about social media in recent times. The concepts it contains are simple, very practical, yet overlooked by most companies and business owners using social media to make connections.

I am happy to see this book has received so many positive comments, and surprised at those who didn't like it. Really the whole book is very well written, very easy to read and is very very effective. In fact so much so that we've decided to implement Know Me Like Me Follow Me in the first part of all of our trainings. Our clients love it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Penny has been in the world of the Internet since 1998. It was fascinating to read her story and reflections.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2009
A very enjoyable book from someone who has clearly been there and done it. I would definitely recommend it
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
I have just finished reading KMLMFM written in my opinion, by the two leading pioneers and exponents of online communication and connectivity.

Penny Power and her husband Thomas can best be described as the godfather (and mother) of social networking, their contribution will be acknowledged by future generations as innovators of an entire genre.

While many of us, myself included were still trying to understand how to log on to AOL they had already set about starting the first global community.

This publication chronicles that journey and the understanding behind it KMLMFM is a must read for anyone who wants to raise their business and personal profile via the medium of social networking, so in the current climate that includes just about everyone.

Highly recommended KMLMFM is a sound investment and essential reading before you tune in, turn on and hit the keyboard.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2010
I could not read past the 20th page for the fact that the book lacks a general purpose in what it is trying to convey. I thought that the book is about online networking, but it is more about Ecademy and how they got it working.

Not satisfied with the book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2009
As soon as a new social media trend or engine emerges, like Twitter or the soon to be Google Wave, you can expect books on the subject and the associated gurus to emerge soon after.

Penny's book goes deeper than any of these "How To Books" and is platform agnostic ... and somewhat timeless because of that. It tells of her story as a pioneer in the social media field and of the why ?

Why should you spend time online building your platform? What results can you hope to expect? And why this is the smart way to work in the 21st Century?

The world has swung from interruption, and fear-based, push marketing to pull. Further than that, the pull is one of attraction and vibrational resonance.

Thank you Penny for exposing your heart to others so they can Follow You and your splendidiforous example.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2014
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2009
For everyone, be it business or social, this book gives, besides an overview of what's happening today globally, you the skills necessary to allow you to navigate the unchartered waters of social media networking. Your choice: be lost at sea in a rowboat by yourself or, charter your own cruiseship with the best staff helping you get where you want.
It's that simple.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2009
Simply that if your on the internet you may want to read this.

I loved it !

For any business owner, employee of even parent/grandparent wondering what the kids are doing on Facebook it is great.

Penny's style of writing is easy to follow and I recomend this book for anyone interested in Social networking for three reasons:-

1. Emotion - Penny writes from the heart, and her honesty , openness and commitment all shine through in her words.
2. Practical - The book tells you the best websites/tools to use and how to use them.
3. Referenced - The book is based on lots of peoples experience, not just Penny's and real life examples are documented.

Thansk Penny, inspirational and educational.

Now I have read it, the value will come from actually doing something !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2010
I enjoyed this book and I learnt a great deal from it. A good primer for those like me who feel that they do not know nearly enough about Social Media. It is made the more interesting by giving short case studies of many succesful networkers.
It may not be beautiful literature but it is very readable and not a turgid text book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)