Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
8
4.1 out of 5 stars
5 star
3
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2010
I had read a book about Coe written by Put Butcher (The Perfect Distance) and I was very curious about Coe's books as well. The title suggests some kind of sporting approach or methodology, however, the book is about project management. Nevertheless, it is a good one. Seb trains the reader how to create a vision, set the goals and finish as a winner based on his own sporting and business experiences. If you like to know what is behind the scenes (2012 London Olympic Games or the race memoirs of Coe), I can advise to read it. But do not expect a brilliant masterpiece, it is only a good, readable book.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2010
I would describe this book as an autobiographical leadership text - Coe uses his own experiences in sport, business and politics to make valuable points in providing tips for leadership and winning results. The book is very easy to read and is entertaining, and you can feel the authors passion for everything he does. Well worth purchasing.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2009
This book is one of the better books about self improvement I have read. I like how Seb Coe relates his lessons to his personal experiences from both track and field and politics. He is clearly a man of many talents. This book is not ground breaking in anyway, but it is well worth a read.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
A bit boring really. I hoped to learn more about how Seb Coe became a fantastically successful athlete. This book seems to assume that you know that, and that what you really want to do is become a successful leader or business man. I don't.

The tome is more than a tad didactic, and possibly even self-congratulatory.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2014
Good seller would use again Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2011
Being a true Seb Coe fan and having being inspired as a youngster watching him running, I thoroughly enjoyed this book and am reading it for a second time so as not to miss out on anything. Having been a "serious" runner I have always thought that the hard training and lessons from racing could be applied to everyday life. Unfortunately, I am not in a position to be able to inspire the rest with my stories of racing and training. Fortunately Seb Coe can and this book is worth reading as it teaches you what you can do with careful and detailed planning and visualising results and more importantly that one can't "do it" alone. I recommend this book to all those who are results orientated. Thanks Seb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
A very enjoyable read, lots of good modern expamples and tips for coaching sports and business
Well priced. prompt delivery. Many Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2012
My only criticism is it not being read by the author. However some good tips for aspiring managers hoping to win like Coe
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)