Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22

on 13 January 2014
It is great to have a glimpse into the life of one of the greatest men's life from first hand experience but not by himself. Tom Hickman did a great job, I really enjoyed everything he wrote however limited it might have been, it gave an excellent description of Churchill and his life and their relationship. I wish he were alive and could continue writing! Would feel myself like a kid, listening to great and real stories.
Thanks for flying me back to the age of these heroes.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 February 2018
A verybgood read and insight into the lives and relationship between two big characters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 March 2018
Really interesting and a must for all churchillians
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 September 2012
This gives a good perspective of what it means to be a body guard to someone of note.
You can see that you need to be of a certain mental calibre to do a job that he did.
This was not for money, more a sense of duty to his country and a man who was very loyal to Churchill.
Also shows Churchill to be quite a character.
I found it a good read for the train.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 February 2018
Brilliant and one of those can't put down books. Superb read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 March 2016
Brilliant book. I couldn't put it down and it gave more of an insight in the real Churchill.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2015
Great price and posted on time. How history was made and what a brave policeman he was, great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 March 2015
This book is full of information I never knew about Churchill, and i never knew how incredible his bodyguard was. There's a lot of love between the two. Very good book and packed with information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 November 2013
Fast and efficient delivery with order problems. Brought as a gift for a family member who thoroughly enjoyed the book as it was a topic of specific interest.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 January 2014
I bought this as a present for a friend who's a Churchill buff & he really enjoyed it & will dip into it in the future too- so a successful buy!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)