Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2014
Funny, sad, romantic all rolled into one. I love how descriptive Ms M writes. She transports you easily right into the very heart and soul of Nepal... so much so, you can almost feel the sun on your face and the wind in your hair. Makes you want to throw the towel in and leave on the next flight.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Carole Matthews does it again. Great story, light easy reading, suitable for all. This author always comes up with a good story line. Very enjoyable read. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2016
good book and quick reponse to order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2015
Carole is absolutely my favourite author. I had read this years ago but lent the copy out and lost it. Treated myself to another to re read and re enjoy. Thanks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
Big fan of Carole's I took this book on holiday with me, and I must say I almost missed a excursion I payed for as I was miles away in this story
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2014
Just loved this book and had no Idea how it would end. Can recommend. Looking forward to reading more from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great read😃
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
Couldn't put it down. You sort of knew what would happen,but the story was good. I loved the parts set in Nepal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2005
I didn't buy this book for ages because I just couldn't see that travelling to Nepal would interest me in the slightest - but how daft was I???? This is great - a heroine you can really get behind, an 'amateur's' view of travelling, which made it infinitely believable and a pretty drop dead gorgeous hero. Fwor! Give it a go. I read it in two days because I couldn't put it down.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2006
This is my first Carole Mathews book and it won't be my last.

The book is rather predictable but would suit any hopeless romantic (like me!) It is well written, hard to put down and I would recomend it to someone who just had their heart broken.

Gotta go read some more chick-lit now while waiting for my knight in shining armour to turn up at my door step ;o)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here