Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2015
Didn't have as many breeds in as I thought it would.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2014
Good basics, but I cannot give it more than 2 stars due to its recommendation of chocolate as a good treat for dogs (p.31). There is no clarification that they mean dog-chocolate and for a book supposedly written by experts to say that dogs love chocolate and to add it in with a range of other "suitable" treats is a disgrace. Chocolate can be fatal to dogs and there are still people who do not know this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
Over 180 different breeds covered in this beautifully photographed book, detailing breeds, behavioural traits etc. Also looks at pet care. Being dog lovers, my wife and I will enjoy this fantastic book for years to come. Would recommend to anyone wishing to learn more about dogs, especially those who have children.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2012
Brilliant book. Covered all I wanted to know about hundreds of dog breeds. Very informative and beautifully presented. Ideal coffee table book too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
informative guide to a wide variety of breeds, their requirements and characteristics. A good starting point for info if you are undecided as to what breed of dog you are looking for. After narrowing down the field I would recommend visiting local dog shows and having a chat with the breeders of the dog you are thinking of. From experience they will generally give you an honest account of the good and not so good of their breed in terms of a household pet.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 August 2013
Grandaughter loves it. This is an informative and easy read for anyone becoming interested in dogs. Pictures very good showing happy well looked after dogs.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
Bought as a gift and was received very well. I was impressed with the layout and content of the book and whilst it was not a comprehensive guide to all breeds it did cover the majority of the popular ones. Lots of content on care of dogs etc. Overall I was very pleased with the purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2013
Brilliant book, really helped with info on our dogs pregnancy and what to do when the pups come.
Well packaged. Arrived on time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Although not new the book was in excellent condition and was very helpful. Illustrations good. But in some respects the book was out of date. It recommended giving chocolate as a treat which everyone now knows is quite poisonous to dogs and for this reason I have awarded only three stars. But the advice on other matters was good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2014
This came on a bank holiday monday which I was really impressed with and the content of the book is great. I'm using it for studying purposes and wouldn't be without it!! Definatly recommend it to anyone!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)