Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
91
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 August 2015
This book was easy to read, I got through it in a couple of days. Mick seen combat in Northern Ireland, the Falklands, the second Gulf War and Afghanistan as part of a armoured regiment. Also includes what he did when he left the army, before returning 8 years later, and peace keeping duties in Bosnia which was interesting. My only criticism is that the details of the deaths of some of his comrades are pretty graphic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2017
Really well written I found it very hard to put down. I've read quite a few books about war stories from WW2, Vietnam, the Falklands and the Middle East and still found this full of surprising anecdotes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
I opened this book at about 9.00 pm one night, the next time I looked at the clock it was 3.00am. It is superbly written, an excellent account of a lifetime of Army service.The humour, humility, excitement and irony is perfecty balanced.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2017
A very good " can't put it down " book. A book written with truth and humility by a very brave man.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2017
Good action from mick about his true tales of his army careers!
well written in a readable​ way.
I sometimes felt that I could smell the cordite.
Indeed of the best books I've ever read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2016
A no holds barred 'warts and all' account of his career in the British Army - my friend I salute you!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2017
very good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2017
Unbelievable career, he has been at the forefront since 1980. Written in the small sheet style.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2017
Enjoyable read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
A few inaccuracies picked up early on spoiled the book for me as I was kept wondering; how much is made up? Otherwise it's an OK read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)