Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Pink Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
10,505
3.9 out of 5 stars
Gone Girl
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 5 October 2017
Anyone who liked "The Girl On The Train" by Paula Hawkins will like this book. The plot is well constructed with unexpected twists that leave you thinking "What?!!" and some parts are quite disturbing. It is a suspense mystery but it keeps you riveted with the ever changing twists, contradictory stories and the feeling that nothing is as it seems. The book is written as a narrative, the main characters being the narrators.

Gillian Flynn portrays a brilliant picture of marriage disintegration. The couple Nick and Amy perform the narrative in turns and leave you asking who is telling the truth. It is a cunning tale and is much, much more than a straight forward crime novel. Very chilling but also very enjoyable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2017
Plot: 4.5 stars; Narration: 5 stars

I really enjoyed listening to this Audiobook. I found the characters to be well written and nuanced; giving the reader/listener a portrait of a extremely dysfunctional marriage, on account of both parties. A tense and taught psychological thriller, in short, a good solid read. I thought that both narrators handled the text very naturally too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2016
I loved this book. Very unexpected ending to the story.Can't wait for the movie to come out so I can relive the story again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2014
Everyone's read it, everyone's reviewed it.
If you haven't read it, believe me, we've all read it because it's good. My advice is read it before the film, it really can't live up to the suspense of turning out the pages and then dragging out the last quarter so it lasts just a little longer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2017
Difficult to get started with this. After third attempt I really got hooked. The ending wasn't what I expected, but left open for sequel. I would recommend this to anyone who expects the unexpected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2017
Gillian Flynn has produced a fantastic psychological thriller with a great story and brilliant lead characters in Nick and Amy.
A must read for any fiction lover, can't wait to watch the film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2013
For the first 150 pages you'll be wondering why people have reviewed this with 4 or 5 stars, I certainly did, and considered stopping reading it. Then you'll turn a page or swish the screen, and go, oh! It really is well written, just takes a while to hook you, just hang on in there it's worth the read and the price tag.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2017
Excellent book, the film was quite good also.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2017
Very good book! Enjoyed it very much!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2017
I have read and enjoyed this book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse