Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
28
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 January 2016
Looked forward to reading my first Alan Furst was rather disappointed. Found the plot line baffling at times and paragraph construction
I could not understand. Some of the background atmosphere was handled well. Has been compared to Robert Harris sorry not in the same
league.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2015
I like all of Alan Furstt's books. Tthe story took place during war time, and was about a particular vessel during its various voyages , which I found at times a bit slow. However the people in it were interesting. I quite liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2017
Brilliant intrigue. Astonishing quality of research. Terrific. And all the novels of the era intertwine sinuously. Read them in order preferably, but not as a requirement
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2016
Another superb espionage novel. First has the priceless ability to avoid repetitive and formulaic work. Each novel is fresh and engrossing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2013
This book does not disappoint, Furst's writing is a joy to read and the story lines make it difficult to put down until the end.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2014
Only recently discovered this author. I get a great deal of pleasure reding his books, obviously knows Paris very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
very well written and a good enthralling story, about a time in history no author seems to have touched in so well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2016
I won't be buying another Furst novel - probably something lost in translation. Certainly not up to it's write-ups!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
Not as good as previous books , well researched but more like a documentary with little storyline.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
Very good read-just a touch off his usual style I look forward to his next
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here