Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited 4 months for £0.99 Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
45
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2014
I am sure this is a brilliant book, superbly written and researched, and I am genuinely interested in the subject. But try as I might for weeks, it just was not happening for me.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2017
A very interesting account of the life and times of Louis X1V. A more truer account than the TV series. All in all a very good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2016
Easy reading non fiction book on the ladies in Louis XIV's life. Very interesting and enjoyable read!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
find antonia frazer confusing she waffles on and bores on what should be a fastinating subject
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2016
An amusing read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Fascinating and beautifully read, highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2013
Contents a bit boring, so many women, so many children. Well researched and well written as usual by Antonia Fraser and interesting to hear the way the French court existed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2016
I love this book. It arrived as stated, very happy all round
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2016
fASCINATING BOOK ABOUT LOUIS XIV AND HIS MISTRESSES
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2009
As an avid fan of all Antonia Fraser's books, this one is up to her usual excellent standard. The characters are all so brilliantly portrayed and as usual, I found it hard to put down.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99
£15.40
£15.87

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)