Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

  • Stick
  • Customer reviews

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
13
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 April 2017
Good service and book exactly as described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
Loved this book and am such a fan of Stick, Leonard takes us to Stick trying to put his life back together after being released from prison. I would recommend reading Swag before starting this one. The story has lots of twists and turns, is infused with wry humour and through it all the unflappable Frank aka Stick. Loved it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
I just finished reading Stick by Elmore Leonard. Loved it, and it was an unexpected bonus to discover I was reading a sequel to ‘Swag’, my first and favourite of his novels. ‘Stick’ is a stand-alone story, but read ‘Swag’ first to get the most out of it.
Ernest Stickley is a brilliant flawed hero, and here he is again, seven years later, trying to go straight in Miami. It’s cleverly plotted, suspenseful and hilarious with an eclectic cast of engaging characters. Elmore Leonard’s spare prose is, as ever, deceptive, tempting you to read fast. Much better to slow down and savour it, unpacking the detail and subtext. Everything connects. Just a crime story, but masterfully crafted.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Must be the third time I've read this, but I must say it improves every time I do! Absolutely great! It is the epitome of cool because Stick has no blinkers on with regard to himself. He knows who he is and what he is not and he's fascinated by what he sees going on around him. Absolutely great! If you haven't read it yet you're missing one of the really great reads of all time...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2014
Not as neat and tight as Swag (where Leonard first set the main character Stick loose), but makes up for that with some bizarre angles on the lives of the rich and criminal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Not as funny or fast moving as "Get Shorty" but still quite a good read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2014
Cannot fault this book. Elmore Leonard at his best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2014
a good Elmore Leonard very readable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2015
want another Stick tale
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
No requested txt
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£8.99
£8.99
£8.99
£8.99
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here