Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
259
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 March 2017
A great story, but the fictionalized portrayal of this famous couple’s relationship in the ‘novel’ isn’t anywhere near as compelling as the film (which I would highly recommend). If you've seen the film, there's nothing 'new' here to make this worth reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2016
This book took my breath away. The way Einar/Lily's character was portrayed really resonated with me as a Transgener person.
David Ebershoff is a credit to the world of writing.

5 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Saw the film, bought the book and would wear the T shirt. Fantastic performances and Pre-ordered the Dvd. Loved the film!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2016
Such an amazing book incorporating past and present happenings seamlessly. It's follows the story of Lili Elbe, one of the first well known transgender people
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 April 2017
enjoyed it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2017
A wonderfully evocative and sensitive portrayal of an unusual and yet somehow familiar relationship. Beautifully written and diligently researched, this novel is both enlightening and enchanting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2017
haunting, I couldn't let it go in my memory. Reviewed it for days after finishing. Was sad to finish the book. A great read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2016
easy to read.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
Wanted to get to the end to find out was happened.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2017
I did not like this book at all and found it quite disturbing and upsetting
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£18.43
£9.30
£8.99

Need customer service? Click here