Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
18
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 July 2017
This is an excellent book and although not taking the place of a field guide, can be very good for identification. It also has lots of birds seen in the UK and not just the common ones.
I keep it in my rucksack at all times. This is a book that is beneficial if you are new to bird watching or are a seasoned birdwatcher.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
I bought this book for my husband who's suddenly shown an interest in the birdlife around us when we moved out to the country. He keeps it on the windowsill to help him learn the names of the visitors to his bird table. It's an easy to use, comprehensive guide and information book which he finds very helpful to educate him in a field in which he had little or no knowledge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2017
Attractive book for identifying the birds in your garden
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2013
really useful guide for birdwatchers, whether you already know a lot about ornithology or are a beginner. If you want to identify the birds in your garden this is a small book to keep around the house or will fit nicely in the pocket of a coat to take with you on bird watching outings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
a present, much loved
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2013
Great book for anyone interested in identifying birds. I bought it for my husband who loves it and uses it regularly. Nice detail about each bird and its habitat
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2016
As a pocket guide it is a great book, the detail in the pictures is very good, and the size is ideal. The only thing is there are no bird sizes, which for a beginner would be ideal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
slightly disappointed in the colour of the pictures. This version does not make the differences between species as clear as the last one. Still a great book to have in your pocket
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
best value field book out there!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Good informative book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)