Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 22 February 2018
Very please
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 June 2017
Excellent will shop here again thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 June 2015
This is a great book, especially if you want to dig deeper into identifying different species of birds. I'd say my only fault with the book is sometimes the illustrations seemed to be jam packed onto one page and it can be at times, quite difficult to spot what you're looking for quickly!

Still a great book though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 January 2017
Disappointing update on the previous edition I had, which I still prefer. The map colours are too vivid but more importantly, the ranges have not been accurately updated since earlier. Cheap but still not worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 November 2016
Good book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 December 2012
I have tried others and always come back to borrowing my mums Hamlyn, I decided it was time to buy my own copy!
The only drawback was that this copy doesn't have the plastic cover that my mums has - but then it wasn't advertised as such either.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 August 2010
Lovely quality, good illustrations and descriptions. My new garden in Germany is full of birds and gradually working out which is which with this. Aimed at proper bird watchers - no advice on feeding birds or attracting them to your garden - but I'm happy just to know who is visiting me.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 June 2014
Excellent quality and clear pictures really good value for money. Bought as gift for 1977 copy replacement for my husband, he was delighted with this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2014
Well illustrated and shows more birds which is ideal
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 May 2015
Lovely book - to replace the one I had in the 70's as not sure what happened to my copy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)