Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Discover more Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
9
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£10.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2013
This was bought for my husband who is into all the jack the ripper stuff, he has the previous editions and wanted the updated version, apparently it has not disappointed. Delivery was quick, it was well packaged etc, no problems, happy customer
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
a good read throughout that goes into depth about the crimes and possible reasons and motives as well as the possible suspects, Donald Rumbelow as researched the Crimes and knows what he's talking about although i do have ideas of my own that i would like to put to him that i think he would find of interest.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
A very solid coverage of the Whitechapel murders. Overall interesting and enlightening but the chapter on the suspects is sometimes confusing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Very disappointed with this.Less than half the book is actualy devoted to the terrible events of 1888 while more than half of it is devoted to discussing the various suspects who most of us are familiar with.Not what i expeed from a book held in high regards by Ripperologists and generally considered one of the best JTR books.Apart from the laughable Diary of Jack The Ripper this is the poorest book i have read on The Whitechapel Murders after all the hype surrounding it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2016
MY WIFE CERYS LOVES RIPPER STORIES, AND ENJOYED THIS ONE.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
the three I ordered are for my two sons and husband who are ardent readers of anything relating to the unsolved mystery of jack the ripper
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
VERY INFORMATIVE! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2014
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
this book is like many other books on the subject.It lists the victims , it lists the suspects but leaves the reader no wiser as to the perpetrator.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)