Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
9
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
5
4 star
2
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 October 2012
Such a great book. Each story is witty and informative. An interesting factual book yet an incredibly entertaining piece of work. Definitely worth a read!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2012
If like me you enjoy all kinds of odd bod books full of useless bits and pieces of information that you just don't find anywhere else. I love this book, it is just completely interesting
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
Excellent book, full of all those numbery things you thought you would never need to know but find out that you do (if like me you are a bit nerdy, that is). In the same vein as some of the QI books, so if you like those, you'd probably like this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
When I bought this book, I was attracted to title 'The Secret Lives of Numbers' and the 'mysterious stories are exposed'. I didn't have any more information at the time of ordering and from the title, I presumed it would be about mystical theories and superstitions behind numbers such as with the master numbers. The book instead, gives more logical reasons for things such as: why we have a leap day, E-numbers, Gold carats, Dart-board design etc. It IS informative in it's own right (albeit briefly), but for a different reason than I was expecting and wanting :(
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2012
Book wasn't as interesting as I'd thought it would be but there were some interesting facts, just not as good as I thought it would be
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
Interesting read that you can pick up and put down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2014
Bought as a present and great feedback received.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
I was disappointed in this book as I expected more in depth mathematics, instead it is more a history of the everday numbers in our lives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2014
v good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)