Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
152
4.6 out of 5 stars
Walking the Amazon: 860 Days. The Impossible Task. The Incredible Journey
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 29 September 2016
Superb book , Epic well written factual story , I read this in 3 days whilst on Holiday, I've always liked Ed Staffords TV shows, I didn't realize this book was available. It's tells the story of Ed's stunningly impressive walk of whole Amazon, from source to Sea, you feel like your there going through the hardships and meeting the various tribes along the way, just superb, I liked that fact the prelude tells you how this Epic adventure was started and funded, how many people were involved. Truly excellent book, from a truly humbling superbly unique brilliant individual that is Ed Stafford!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
I would highly recommend this book of Ed's world breaking and gruelling journey. His honesty about his inner struggles is refreshing and enlightening. His ability to endure, superhuman. His achievement immortalised as a world first. His example is inspiring, demonstrating just how much the right man, in the right place, with the right skills and right attitude can do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2017
A truly enticing book that drags you into the jungle of the Amazon and areas of South America as Ed treks his way along the length of the Amazon River. Such an inspirational feat of endurance and accomplishment. Brilliantly told in this book, it's a no holds barred, honest account from start to finish. You can't help but hold the man in high admiration for what he accomplished.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2016
This must be a pretty good book. My husband puts the football on every evening and then carries on reading this book. I'd recommend this for anyone who has a husband who always wanted to go on adventures but never found the time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2017
Fantastic read about areas of the world most only dream of visiting.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 October 2017
An excellent book about walking wild places
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 August 2017
Couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2017
An excellent adventure book this bloke is incredible
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2016
I really wanted to like this book but I found Ed Stafford very arrogant which came through in this writing. I ended up not liking him and then the whole book is about him, it makes for a hard read. I ended up putting it down half way though.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 June 2011
It is no exaggeration when I say that I do not know of a single expedition in the last five years that required more dedication, pig-headedness and refusal to quit than Ed's Amazon walk.

Ed's book sounds like he is in person (I have heard one of his brilliant lectures) - humble, down-to-earth, amusing.

In the age of ridiculous celebrity "expeditions" this is the real deal. Hardcore. Impressive. Well worth a read.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse