Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 June 2015
I am a fan of Ronnie's and I was really keen to read this book. As others have said, Ronnie is very open about a number of subjects and provides some interesting insights into the world of snooker and psychology of sports people. There's no doubt he really does love his running! At times it felt like he was filling up the pages like a student trying to hit a specified number of words and the chapters don't flow very well. However I found the book fairly engaging, the last few chapters are the best, and I'm pleased I read it but it wasn't as good as I'd hoped.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
What a book. I did not want it to end,. Ive been a big fan of ronnie for all his snooker life and never knew he was a runner, well done ron, you
are a star
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
Fascinating read.
Seems very truthful and honest feels like the story through his eyes
Skips around but that makes the read more interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
A must read! A true insight into the man and the genius of snooker, with the difficulties and victories Ronnie has had throughout his life and career.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2014
There is no denying a Snooker genius. This seemed to be recognised by everyone associated with the game. Ronnie is very humble guy. An excellent read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Fantastic book from a fantastic sportsman, demonstrates unknown sides of Ronnie and makes you surprised, everybody should have a look at it. Love it!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
A straight forward book from a complex character. Loved reading about Ronnie`s religion, it can bring us all peace. A good insight into his world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
Very interesting book.
A little bit dramatic.
I read it every evening. It is exactly what I expexcted and even more, it has some photos!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2014
I simply couldn't put this down from page 1, ronnie is one of my hero's and this book gives great insight to his personal life. Excellent book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
I like this biography very much. I wished Ronnie would write more about snooker instead running. Anyway, his book is honest and interesting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)