Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 25 May 2016
This is a rich collection of early editions, and is especially interesting given the inclusion of the editorials, the letters pages, adverts etc. Essential reading not just for Eagle fans, but for any researcher trying to understand the zeitgeist of 1950's Britain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 February 2016
I thought this would be better than what it was, this is a facsimile of an original annual with articles about production and news. Don't buy it to read a complete story!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2015
My 10 year old is both intrigued and amused by what appealed to 10 year olds sixty years ago - whilst for me it takes me back to my early childhood.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2015
Very good book looks just like the original, yes I do remember it ! brings back a lot of memories of waiting eagerly for the next copy of a ground breaking comic remembering those times of shortages
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 April 2015
This was Christmas gift for my husband he loved it took him back to his childhood. I even sneaked a look. Remembered pinching my brothers after Dad had finished with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 February 2014
I had the first weekly edition bought for for me as a child, and kept buying until my mid teens. Brought back so many memories, but a shame complete stories....esp. of Dan Dare....are not printed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 May 2016
I bought this for a male friend of a certain age who loves it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 June 2016
bought as a present as a memory gift foor grandad to read to grandson jack well ppleaased wwith book
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 21 April 2016
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 August 2014
my present to my 40 something son chasing his childhood. he was very pleased
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)